Time before the festival starts
days
0
0
hours
0
0
minutes
0
0
seconds
0
0

Stars of the Festival

José Manuel Álvarez

José Manuel Álvarez

Seville, 1985. José Manuel Álvarez has worked with directors and choreographers such as Marco Flores, Olga Pericet, Juan Carlos Lérida, Guillermo Wieckert, Daniel Doña, Rubén Olmo, Javier Latorre and Pepa Gamboa. Under the direction of Craig Rivel, he worked a season with the musical “Flamen’ka Nueva” in Paris and London. He participated in shows of the Yoko Komatsubara company touring the main theaters in Japan. He has also collaborated with La Fura dels Baus, Antonio Canales, Las Migas, the tap dancer Roxane Butterfly, the company Increpación Danza and the master of tar Hamid Khabbazi. José Manuel was part of the company of Marco Flores in “Laberíntica” (2014) and “Enter the Game” (2016), and of the new production “Sin Permiso” by Ana Morales that premiered at the Seville Biennale in 2018. He collaborates as a choreographic consultant with the singer Rosalía.

Since 2014 he has been exploring a new facet as a creator that led him to present the small format proposal “Solo Con” (Barcelona 2014), the choreographic piece “D-Structures” at the Theater de la Ville (Paris 2014, Ciutat Flamenco 2017), “Ángulo Muerto” together with Lucía Álvarez “La Piñona” (Barcelona 2015), “Hostal Pascual” (Barcelona 2016) and “Movimiento Collateral V1”. He recently premiered “Bailes Collaterales” (L’Hospitalet 2019), his first show with a dance company.

José Manuel Álvarez regularly performs at the Palau de la Música with Barcelona Guitar Trio and Pedro Javier González, and with the musical group Aurora. Also in different tablaos such as Villarrosa, Las Carboneras, El Corral de la Morería, El Cordobés, El tablao de Carmen, Garlochí ... He was artistic director of the now non-existent tablao Flamenco Ramblas in Barcelona.

In 2017 José Manuel Álvarez opened his own flamenco studio, ¡La Capitana! in L’Hospitalet-Barcelona. He is a guest teacher at the Institut del Teatre de Barcelona and he runs workshops around the world. In 2012 he won the Prize for “Free Dance – Siguiriya” at the national contest of La Perla de Cádiz.

back to the list
Submit your application You may submit your application for the participation of the team
Program of the Festival Please review the program of the event
Buy a ticket Buy a ticket on-line on the most favorable terms
09 2020
04 2020 Online courses with Paula Comitre (Zoom)

from November 9 to November 13 at 19:00 (Moscow time) - online courses with Paula Comitre (Zoom)
Guajiras with fan, medium level

04 2020 Оnline conference "Contemporary flamenco"

November 12 at 5:00 pm (to Moscow): free online conference "Contemporary flamenco" with Susana Zellinger, flamenco expert from the German magazine "Tanz" and member of the jury (Zoom)

До открытия фестиваля осталось
дней
0
0
часов
0
0
минут
0
0
секунд
0
0

Звезды фестиваля

Хосе Мануэль Альварес

Хосе Мануэль Альварес

Род. в Севилье, 1985г. Работал с такими режиссерами-постановщиками и хореографами, как Марко Флорес, Ольга Перисет, Хуан Карлос Лерида, Гильермо Викерт, Даниэль Донья, Рубен Ольмо, Хавьер Латорре и Пепа Гамбоа. Под руководством Крейга Ривела он ходил в состав артистов, задействованных в мюзикле «Flamen'ka Nueva» в Париже и Лондоне. Хосе Мануэль также вошел в состав труппы Йоко Комацубары, гастролировавшей по Японии, выступая в главных театрах. Он также сотрудничал с La Fura dels Baus, Антонио Каналесом, группой Las Migas, чечёточницей Роксаной Баттерфлай, компанией Increpación Danza и экспертом по дегустации Хамидом Хаббази. Хосе Мануэль вошел в состав труппы Марко Флореса для работы в спектаклях «Laberíntica» (2014) и «Enter the Game» (2016); он также был приглашен для участия в спектакле «Sin Permiso» Анны Моралес, премьера которого состоялась на Биеннале Фламенко-2018 в Севилье. Танцор Хосе Мануэль Альварес сотрудничает в качестве хореографического консультанта с певицей Росалией.

С 2014 года Хосе Мануэль занимается постановкой собственных спектаклей, например постановка небольшого формата Solo Con (Барселона 2014), хореографическая зарисовка D-Structures в Театре-де-ла-Виль (Париж 2014, Ciutat Flamenco 2017), а также мини-спектакли «Ángulo Muerto» вместе с Люсией Альварес «La Piñona» (Барселона 2015), «Hostal Pascual» (Барселона 2016) и «Movimiento Colledge V1». Недавно Хосе Мануэль Альварес представил публике постановку «Bailes Collaterales» (L'Hospitalet 2019), своё первое шоу с танцевальной труппой.

Молодой танцор регулярно выступает во Дворце Музыки с Гитарным трио Барселоны и Педро Хавьером Гонсалесом, а также с музыкальной группой Aurora. Также он выступает в различных известных таблао, таких как Villarrosa, Las Carboneras, El Corral de la Morería, El Cordobés, El tablao de Carmen, Garlochí... Ранее Хосе Мануэль Альварес занимал должность художественного руководителя несуществующего в настоящее время таблао Flamenco Ramblas в Барселоне.

В 2017 году Хосе Мануэль Альварес открыл свою студию фламенко La Capitana! в г. L'Hospitalet-Барселона. Он является приглашенным преподавателем при Институте театра Барселоны и проводит матер-классы по всему миру. В 2012 году он выиграл приз в категории «Свободный танец – Сигирийя» в национальном конкурсе La Perla в Кадисе.

к списку звёзд
Отправить заявку Вы можете отправить заявку на участие коллектива
Программа фестиваля Ознакомьтесь с программой мероприятия
Купить
билет
Купить билет он-лайн на самых выгодных условиях
04 ноября 2020 Online интенсив звезды фламенко Паулы Комитре (Zoom)

С 9 по 13 ноября в 19:00 (по Мск) пройдет online интенсив звезды фламенко Паулы Комитре (Zoom)
Гуахира с веером, средний уровень

04 ноября 2020 Online лекция "El flamenco contemporáneo"

12 ноября 17:00 - Бесплатная online лекция "El flamenco contemporáneo" от эксперта по фламенко немецкого журнала "Tanz" и жюри фестиваля Сюзанны Целлингер (Zoom)